It Exploded

215415-darth_vader_original

The woman tapped her heel on the pavement and
flicked her cigarette seventeen feet away.
“Impressive,” I said, mimicking Darth Vader

because she’d never seen Star Wars and why not
rip off some of the dialogue to impress
her? I mean, if you’re going to borrow the

words of any writer in history, you
go with George Lucas. Am I right? “Me-sa spake,”
I said, then I slapped myself across the face.

“What?” she asked. “Forget I said anything,” I
replied. “The point is, you underestimate
my power.” Then I flicked my Camel at least

forty feet away … right next to a propane
tank I hadn’t noticed. The woman covered
her ears and glared at me. “Oops,” I said, and then…

Tell me what you think ...

