Whatever. Nevermind.

stillwaterrollingstonecover

Stillwater was a little group ’til the day
The Enemy showed up and met Penny Lane.

I wonder, did they ever make the cover
of the Rolling Stone magazine? I hope so.

The real band sure didn’t. They were active from
1972 to ’83 and

released two albums, one of which was called “Mind
Bender.” I’ve never heard of it. I just looked

it up because I couldn’t remember what
Jason Lee’s character’s name was in that film.

I had this big plan for a running theme and
now it’s ruined, because the real Stillwater

just had to exist, didn’t they? I’m looking
at one singer’s name going, Bobby Golden?

I don’t think that’s right. Anyway, blah-blah-blah.
What was this about, again? Almost Famous?

Tell me what you think ...

