Aren’t you Audrey Hepburn?

audrey_hepburn_wave_goodbye_by_anndormer1-d5v3vwv

Pardon the interruption, Lady. I
know you’re dead and all, but you were
a lovely damsel. Elegant. Classy.
You may have been the biggest whore
walking the boardwalk, but the way you were
in public leads me to believe
otherwise. And I dig that about you.
It’s too bad you’re just bones and teeth.
I heard you had a thing for writers, but
I don’t know if that’s true and you’re
not telling, are you? What … cat got your tongue?
One day I’ll be where you are: dead.
I hope when I get there to shake your hand
and say, “I was a writer, once.
Would you like to get coffee or something?
I’m no Truman Capote, but…”

Tell me what you think ...

